Dark Angel Medical

Discussion in 'Wilderness and Tactical Healthcare Management' started by Wisdom, Sep 10, 2016.

1. Wisdom

Wisdom Member

Signed up for a class with Dark Angel Medical. Anyone ever taken any training from them? Any feedback?

2. DYSPHORIC JOY

DYSPHORIC JOY Administrator Staff Member

Are you taking the course that is geared for no healthcare experience or a different one? I talked to one of the guys several years ago, I believe he had been staff for Magpul. Seemed squared away, but I have zero experience training with them.

It looks like you have spent some time with Hugh. Check out the Talon Defense/Ditch Med course at the farm if you haven't already.

Also, if you have healthcare experience and are a LEO, check out:
    http://www.tacticalmedicine.com/main/course-info/
    It will definitely challenge your game. Used to cover about everything you can think of from H2H (you get to fight each other with pads), Clan lab entry, lots of 3 gun and significant stress induction.

Please provide some feedback on Dark Angel when you complete the course.

3. Wisdom

Wisdom Member

I wasn't familiar with Tactical Medicine. Thanks for the heads up! I have some medical training, but all ways try to keep my skills "updated". The wife and I were just in an fairly serious wreck. It reminded us of what could happen. I had to use my IFAK while under a huge adrenaline dump. I keep my IFAK strapped to the lower seat track, which turned out to be a good idea. It was the first thing I grabbed. Had it not been strapped to the seat track, it likely would have been displaced and difficult to find. Everything worked out, but it put things into perspective!
    The class is in Dec. I'll do a review when complete.

4. DYSPHORIC JOY

Glad you all made it out OK.

5. RocketmanDane

RocketmanDane Member

They make some AWESOME pouches :)

6. Wisdom

Wisdom Member