Shooting Review & Tips

Discussion in 'Shooting & Fireams Training / Skills' started by Delkancott, Jan 26, 2018.

1. Delkancott

Delkancott Member

I’m not a proud man and I need help with my shooting, particularly with my pistol shooting.

Any advice, tips, links and recommendations would be great. I’m making a point to shoot more now and will post up my results after I do. I’d hope others will do the same.

Here’s today’s target from 4-8 yards shooting roughly 50 rounds of 115g 9mm from my Glock 43. I did notice my shooting was better with the pinky extension magazine, but it was all low and to the left of center.

83CA2793-9A90-4536-8EA4-F836904729E8.jpeg

2. STPNWLF

STPNWLF Member

Any advice??
    OK aim for their left shouldero_O OR get a 1911:D

Delkancott and The Marsh Gorilla like this.
  3. Strigidae

Strigidae Administrator Staff Member

I want to say low and left is trigger control? Its been a long time since ive seen the chart that is suppose to help with that. Honestly the best thing i ever did was go see a professional shooter to help me. I still suck but i suck less.

4. Charlie Delta

Charlie Delta Member

I have the same issue myself. Recently saw in this video it may be recoil anticipation. Not sure how to fix it though.

Zeek and The Marsh Gorilla like this.
  5. Rich275

Rich275 Member

For a right handed shooter, shooting low and left is anticipation and jerking the trigger.
    The sights are aligned and the shooter wants the gun to fire "now," jerking the trigger at the last moment.
    Try this. Line up the sights and pull the trigger half way, then half of that, etc. until the gun fires.
    Lots of slow dry fire can help also.

KMCMICHAEL likes this.
  6. Rich275

Rich275 Member

7. Zeek

Zeek Member

Pay attention to where the trigger is on the pad of your finger, see link here.

Try dry firing with your eyes closed... ha ha...:rolleyes: for real and focus on trigger feel/reset/control.

Focus on your front sight.